August 2016

Hi there,

This is my first blog so I am not exactly sure how to do all of this, please bear with me. I am making this site to help me conquer the month of August 2016. Since no one knows me on here I am going to be really honest with my goals and my journey. I am currently 20 years old and am completely lost in life.

I struggle with depression. I am not in counseling at the moment but I am going to go back to it this fall. That is a promise to myself. Over the last year I have found myself at a low point in my life. I sit here and look back over the last year as if its a year that happened to someone else. Detached from life I need a new start. So, here I am. I am going to post on here every single day for at least the next month. This will serve as a dairy, a sounding board and a way to hold me publicly responsible  for my actions.

I guess I should share some background information as to how I got to this point. I have finished three years at a university only to be on academic probation and not know at all who I am. I know that my end goal for academia is to be a teacher, however that might take me a little longer than I had originally thought. I work part time at a local pool and hike in my free time but am not close with many people in this city. I struggle with putting down roots and making connections. My weight has fluctuated over 40lbs with no good healthy habits.  My relationship skills are nonexistent  so keeping anything more than friends with benefits is hard for me.

This month I have set a lot of goals for myself. I will stick to a workout routine. I will make more time for my family. I will file an academic appeal as well as sign up for classes in the fall. I will make time for my happiness. I will make this month memorable. This month will be hard but I know that I can do this.

-ConfidenceIsKey2016

Leave a Reply

